top of page
  • Writer's pictureBecky Hodgkin

Prints are now in stock on Cowbridge Highstreet

Updated: Jul 27, 2021

I first came across the Cowbridge Craft Hub via Facebook - I saw an advert for shelves being rented out to small businesses.


Fast forward 8 weeks, and I now sell my prints amongst many other small business owners in a craft shop in Cowbridge. I created a cowbridge print specifically for the store - as I feel its a lovely way to remember where my prints have been stocked, and to try and provide the target market with a print of where they are!


The Cowbridge Craft Hub is a new venture by Jenny Lambert, an artist who has a gallery upstairs. She paints beautiful scenes in South Wales using acrylic on canvas.


When it came to the installation day, I actually moved my shelf twice, originally we thought my work would work well on the top shelf, but now I have a lovely spot infront of the window. My husband helped me with making some key decisions (and anyone who knows my husband knows that crafts are not his forte). I bribed him with some amazing treats from the local cafe.


All of the Crafters are all members of a fantastic Facebook group that shares resources, best practises and successes. It's so inspiring to see what other creatives do! It feels like a little club that I feel so excited to be a part of!


Fast forward 8 weeks, and I now sell a selection of my South Wales prints amongst many other small business owners in a craft shop in Cowbridge. I created a cowbridge print specifically for the store - as I feel its a lovely way to remember where my prints have been stocked, and to try and provide the target market with a print of where they are!a print of where they are! print of where they are!print of where they are!rint of where they are!int of where they are!nt of where they are!t of where they are! of where they are!of where they are!f where they are! where they are!where they are!here they are!here they are!of where they are!fmy South Walese they are!f where they are!ere they are!where they are!here they are!ere they are!re they are!e they are! they are!they are!hey are!ey are!y are! are!are!re!e!!


19 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page